"★★★★★ - In the desolate waste land of Oldham's live entertainment scene Whittles shines like a priceless gem in a bucket of turds." - Saddleworth Comedy Club

"★★★★★-I've done a lot of gigs this year with One In Ten and all have been excellent. If there was one stand out moment for me personally it would be the Whittles Oldham gig in November. Unbelievable." - Jason Milburn (One In Ten)

"★★★★★ - Best rock pub I've played at, if you love Live music you'll love Whittles" - Carl Stuart Hamilton (Thin Lizzy)

"★★★★★ - Fantastic!!! Great venue great staff great crowd cant ask for more" - Phil Salinas
(Stone Deaf Forever)
You really wouldn’t associate Oldham with having a kickass live music venue – but it does! The gem that is Whittles Oldham plays host to some great covers bands as well as signed acts. If you like your pub gigs – this is definitely the place for you! There is no door fee either although we do charge for signed acts – but that’s only to be expected! Unlike a lot of pubs, Whittles Oldham is pretty much tailor made for bands, with a massive stage, mixing desk and in house PA and sound engineer! The staff are speedy and friendly – and there is a huge range of bottled beers, draught lager and real ales and cider on tap! All in all, a trip to Whittles Oldham is a guaranteed good night out!



 



 

 

 

 
 
 

Coming up at Whittles Oldham!

Every Wednesday 8pm - The Acoustic Jam Session

Every Sunday 6pm - The Legendary Jam Session

 

 

Fri 26th Aug - Night Train

Sat 27th Aug - Band of Gypsies


Fri 2nd Sept - Sugar Bullets

Sat 3rd Sept - Sin After Sin

Fri 9th Sept - Scopyons (£2.00 OTD)

Sat 10th Sept - Sinner Boy Rory Gallagher Tribute (£5.00)

Fri 16th Sept - Ozzbest (£2.00 OTD)

Sat 17th Sept - Fez & Mick's Bearded Birthday Bash

Fri 23rd Sept - TBA

Sat 24th Sept - Raz's Birthday

Fri 30th Sept - Smack The Monkey


Sat 1st Oct - Preacher

Sun 2nd Oct - MACFEST

Fri 7th Oct - A Foreigner's Journey (£5.00)

Sat 8th Oct - Black Rising

Fri 14th Oct - Hawklords (£8.00 adv £9.00 otd)

Sat 15th Oct - One in Ten

Fri 21st Oct - Rushed

Sat 22nd Oct - Traitors Gate

Fri 28th Oct - TBA

Sat 29th Oct - The Tony Auton Band


Fri 4th Nov - The Jam Movement (£5.00)

Sat 5th Nov - Hellbent Forever Judas Priest Tribute

Sun 6th Nov - Tim's Birthday

Fri 11th Nov - Joe Cocker Tribute (£TBC)

Sat 12th Nov - Zoo

Sun 13th Nov - Jam Session 10th Anniversary

Fri 18th Nov - Queenesque (£2.00 OTD)

Sat 19th Nov - Freak Out (£3.00)

Fri 25th Nov - Slade UK (£4.00)

Sat 26th Nov - Into The Void Black Sabbath Tribute


Fri 2nd Dec - Tex & The Hardcore Troubadours

Sat 3rd Dec - Blood Brothers Iron Maiden Tribute

Fri 9th Dec - Maximum Torque

Sat 10th Dec - Drink & Drive

Fri 16th Dec - Hotter Than Hell Kiss Tribute (£5.00)

Sat 17th Dec - The Force (£3.00)

Fri 23rd Dec - Snakesplay

Sat 24th Dec - Sin After Sin

Fri 30th Dec - Revolution Radio Night

Sat 31st Dec - Band of Gypsies


Sat 1st April - Fallen: A tribute to the music of Evanescence




ALL DOORS ARE 8pm UNLESS STATED

ALL GIGS START APPROX 9PM UNLESS STATED

ALL GIGS ARE FREE ENTRY UNLESS STATED

 

CLICK HERE

for more details on all gigs and

up-to-date gig listings.

If you would like to join our mailing list and

receive up-to-the-minute news,

the latest gig listings and special offers

then please fill in your details below.